Resolution(s), updated.

I have thought about the sweaters for myself and refined my resolutions a bit. I'll state it here for the record.

I, kmkat, being of [mostly] sound mind and body, do hereby declare that intend to knit three sweaters for myself in 2010, namely:

  1. Finish the kimono sweater
  2. Knit the multicolor striped top-down raglan
  3. Knit Baby Cables and Big Ones Too, hereinafter known as Baby Cables Etc.; I bought Elsabeth Lavold Silky Wool for that one a year ago.

Shall we take bets on this? I'm not even sure how I would bet. It all hinges on my ability to 1, stay focused, and B, Just.Say.No. For the record, I have already come upon a potential project-for-others, gotten excited about it, and almost jumped in. Then I remembered my resolution and Just.Said.No (to myself).

Oh, and by the way, do you want to guess what is currently on the needles?

DSCF1095 

Yeah, a sock. At least it is a sock for me.

This entry was posted in Baby cables etc., Kimono sweater, knitting, Multicolor striped topdown raglan, Socks. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Resolution(s), updated.

  1. Diane says:

    No bets, because I know how fickle we knitters can be. I’ve been working on the same sweater for at least three years, always putting something else ahead of it. This is the year, I swear, to finish it.

  2. cursingmama says:

    I NEVER bet on knitting – it’s the least predictable of all sports betting events.

  3. k says:

    The Kimono almost finished, isn’t it?
    The striped one you’ll discover you used some of the yarn for something else.
    Cables? Too much attention.
    No, you’ll probably finish them. That’s a description of what would happen to me. The last sweater I finished, which took eight months, I need to rip out because it is icky. I haven’t even gotten around to that yet.

  4. Kym says:

    I like the sock. The colors just look so cozy. I think you’ll knit all 3 sweaters. Because you’ve said so – out loud – and written it down. That’s why.

  5. I knit tons of sweaters! I just don’t finish them is all. I see no probems whatsoever with your resolution. I think it will work out just fine unless you have a different vision of the process than I seem to have. If you are one of those pesky “sweaters don’t count unless they are wearable” types I might not be your best source of encouragement…

  6. Chris says:

    Hmm. Maybe a sweater should be a Knitting Olympics project for you?

  7. Miss T says:

    Three sweaters is entirely doable. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

