Keep calm. Tax advice.

Keep calm yarn

Hand-made posters available here. Sold out right now, but perhaps she will make more if enough people ask.

* * * * *

I saw this on Kym's blog yesterday. Taxpayers who itemize deductions on their 2009 return can deduct on their 2009 return donations to charities that provide earthquake relief in Haiti even though those donations were made in 2010. Donations must be made after January 11, 2010 and before March 1, 2010. Read the IRS press release here.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Keep calm. Tax advice.

  1. Cindy says:

    Ooooh! Excellent posters.

  2. cursingmama says:

    What if knitting makes me edgy? Does that make me a lost cause.
    On a totally related note I have never in my adult life been this UNPREPARED for taxes; and passed “edgy” about 2 weeks ago.

  3. Kym says:

    Love the posters. Want one.

  4. Chris says:

    Interesting tidbit about taxes – thanks!

  5. Carrie K says:

    My brother sent me that link. I want the coffee cup, if it ever comes out.
    Tax? Tax advice? is it that time already? OMG. It is. Pray for me.

Leave a Reply

