Fun with Google Earth.

Where I live:
Lake

The county government center where I spend a fair amount of time:
Govtctr

Our Minneapolis house:
Mpls 

Where Andrew goes to school:
Mtsin 

Where Smokey's parents lived after they retired to Florida:
Palmharbor 

That's my world and welcome to it!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Fun with Google Earth.

  1. soxanne says:

    Where you live/work – so bucolic!
    The Minneapolis house – I know that photo was not taken in February
    Upper East Side – ~sigh~
    Florida – nice to visit but don’t want to move there.

  2. Kym says:

    Now that’s fun! You come up with the greatest ways for me to avoid working! 🙂

  3. It looks so beautiful!
    My husband would have a heart attack if I posted that info on the internet. I think he’d worry about missile strikes.

  4. What a great way to look at your world!

  5. I Google Earth myself, my friends, my family, people I’ve met once and never seen again…it just entertains me endlessly! The Cheerful Teaching Assistant and I were looking around London for her vacation today and I still wanted to see my own house before I quit. 🙂

  6. Chris says:

    Heh, wouldn’t catch me putting my location that clearly online… but it is cool. 🙂

  7. gayle says:

    I’ve danced a few times with Google Earth. Once you start, it’s hard to stop…

Leave a Reply

