Show us your wallpaper (redux)!

I did this a couple-three years ago and got a lot of responses. Let's do it again!

The rules are easy-peasy: put the image of your current wallpaper on your blog and put a link to it in the comments below.

I'll show you mine if you'll show me yours ;^)

My current wallpaper:

Eclipse-565x421
Don't remember where I found this photo. It is a composite of different photographs taken during a solar eclipse that occurred last summer; iirc, the total eclipse was visible only across a swath of the Pacific Ocean (but my memory is very vague on this last point).

Other recently used wallpapers, many of which you may have already seen here:

01
(from CuteOverload.com)

34
(ditto)

Funny-pictures-many-cats-are-on-bed
(lolcats)

Snow scene Calgary
(photo taken and decorated by Heather of lectio.ca)

1109wallpaper-9_1600
(from NationalGeographic.com)

IMG_0582
(photo taken by Y.T.)

6a00d8341bfaea53ef0120a51d8a5a970c-800wi
(ditto)

Maybe I'll make this into a contest…

This entry was posted in Contests, Photography, Weblogs. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Show us your wallpaper (redux)!

  1. Cookie says:

    Love!
    Mine changes on it’s own. It’s three different floral photos that came with my computer. I’m not sure I’ll ever have time to go cool photo looking again. /sigh

  2. Amy says:

    Mine’s up!

  3. cursingmama says:

    I’ll put mine up tomorrow! Still love that mouse….

  4. Claire Piper says:

    Mine changes occasionally, but currently it is this:
    http://catmum.blogspot.com/2010/02/two-oldies.html

  5. tammy says:

    Um, is it wrong that mine might be vaguely offensive? 😉

  6. gayle says:

    Ask and ye shall receive…
    http://mangofeet.blogspot.com/2010/02/whats-my-wallpaper.html
    I’ll bet you can guess without looking.

  7. Jocelyn says:

    This is very fun. I’ll see if I’m up to it!

  8. Diane says:

    My wallpaper is the windows blue screensaver. I know, I’m so lame.

  9. mary lou says:

    contest yes! I’ll try to get mine up over the weekend. I’m not so good at wallpapering…

Leave a Reply

