Trapped behind bars!

We are trapped in a prison made of icy bars.

1 laundry

Might be able to squeeze of one of these windows…

2 laundry 3 conserv

Not these, though:

4 dining 

5 kitchen 

Ice dams? We gotcher ice dams right here.

6 exterior

I am thinking fondly — no, make that longingly — of spring…

This entry was posted in Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Trapped behind bars!

  1. Diane says:

    Should I send a cake with a file in it to help you bust out?
    Any signs of a thaw coming soon? It’s 7 above here this morning, really cold for this late in the winter for us.

  2. Vicki says:

    Oh my goodness! I guess that means there’s been some melting, anyway!

  3. marianne says:

    WoW. So ok, I realize living in the southern middle earth neck of the woods we don’t get those often but when my kids were small and we would happen to get snow and icicles… we’d break the icicles off (carefully) and build ice structures (castles, forts, etc) in the snow and oh what fun!
    Hang in there. Spring will come.

  4. cursingmama says:

    As long as the ice stays ice & water does not make it inside I think they’re kinda neat.

  5. Kitten says:

    See, that looks way awesome to me and I wish it was on my house.

  6. k says:

    If it helps; icicles taste just as awesome now as they did when you were a kid. I know. I tested a couple this year.

  7. Chris says:

    Careful trying to get out so you aren’t crushed by an icicle!

  8. Big Alice says:

    Yikes! Those are the kind of icicles that fall off and kill people in bad murder mysteries!
    Hope that Spring comes soon for you.

  9. Cookie says:

    You can always send the cats out for food and yarn, right?

  10. Kym says:

    When I was a kid, my favorite things about winter were. . . frozen puddles and icicles! Those are mighty fine specimens!

Leave a Reply

