Linkety and stuff.

Figure_skating_08
Great moments in figure skating.

Celebrities_and_their_cats_46
Celebrities and their cats.

* * * * *

Photo on the wall at the author event on Saturday:

IMG_0751 

I knew it looked familiar. Not the same, but eerily similar.

Image23
Edouard Manet, Le Dejeuner sur l'Herbe, 1862-1863

* * * * *

Slowly it grows, row by row…

IMG_0773

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Multicolor striped topdown raglan, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Linkety and stuff.

  1. lisa says:

    I immediately thought of the same painting! Which I only am familiar with because my parents got me the “Masterpiece” game when I was a teenager… Of course I had no idea what it was called… it’d be “you know?, that french picnic painting?”

  2. soxanne says:

    Hooray for sleeves!

  3. sparrowgrass says:

    When I saw the picnic photo, I thought, “Aren’t some of those people supposed to be naked?”

  4. Chris says:

    I was pleased to see black kitties well represented among the celebrity kitties. 🙂

  5. k says:

    I would like to fly too, please. And please catch me too.
    I guess I am still unsure about that whole “women with their sensuality leading us poor men astray” thing. But, being averse to deep thought, I just say things like “men are stupid.”
    And I miss Lennon.
    There. Now I’ll follow the links. (Shouldn’t links show up as yellow bricks? Who wasn’t thinking, dang it?)

  6. Cathy-Cate says:

    I tried clicking on the figure skating link at work and got this message:
    “Based on your corporate access policies, access to this web site ( http://damncoolpics.blogspot.com/2010/02/best-moments-of-figure-skating.html ) has been blocked because the web category “Violence” is not allowed.”
    Who knew?

  7. Cathy-Cate says:

    Oh, and when I Googled (I was trying to pull up “Sunday Afternoon on the Island of Grand Jatte”, but couldn’t quite remember the name, but the colors of the picnic photo to me were reminiscent)
    I came across this deliberate re-enactment, though clothed, heh.
    http://farm1.static.flickr.com/39/86213680_64198a651b.jpg

  8. Kym says:

    Love the colors of the sweater! They look . . . restful. (Although you wouldn’t need a sweater if you were picnicking with the French guys. . .)

Leave a Reply

