Oh, the cleverness of me.

Remember those lobsters we had back during the holidays? Each one was packaged in a netting tube, which held it together before it was frozen. When I removed the tubes from the lobsters a light bulb went off over my head.

Yarn bras!

IMG_0777 

At the top you see two lobsters tubes; each one makes three yarn ball holders.

Clearly, we need to eat lobster more often…

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Silliness, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Oh, the cleverness of me.

  1. How cool!
    I cannot eat lobster. When I was a kid, my father decided to cook a lobster. He put the live lobster in a pot of cold water and turned on the heat! It was horrible. The poor thing was screaming and trying to climb out of the pot. I had to leave the house. I have never eaten lobster.

  2. tammy says:

    Oh yeah! I started buying my garlic in these little netting lovelies just for this reason. Knitters – we haz mad improvisational skills! LOL.

  3. Clever? Oh yeah! And then some…

  4. Mel says:

    So long as it doesn’t impart an odor to your yarn, I guess. 🙂

  5. gayle says:

    Check with your local florist – some flowers arrive with netting on their heads. (Shatter mums, for instance.) The nets make perfect small yarn bras for intarsia bobbins.
    Flowers, and lobster – perfect!

  6. soxanne says:

    You are a genius!

Leave a Reply

