Memememe.

Twentyq 1. Explain what ended your last relationship.  I’ve been married for 35 years. Next question.

2. When was the last time you shaved?   What is this "shave" you speak of?

3. What were you doing this morning at 8 a.m.   Same thing as every morning at 8 a.m; sleeping. 

4. What were you doing 15 minutes ago?  Reading blogs.

 5. Some things you are excited about?  Spring!  #1 son coming home for spring break in a few weeks. Spring! My multicolored striped raglan. Spring! Our 4-week camping vacation this summer. Did I mention spring?!

6. What is your favorite flavor of JELL-O?  Sorry, don't have one.   

7. Your prom night, what do you remember about it?  I remember my date, John; my dress, kelly green bodice, white skirt; and the dinner we had before, steak. My date and I and two other couples were treated to the steak dinner at one parents' house before prom; after prom we all went back there to stay up all night, play games, and walk on the beach. Thinking back on it, I realize those parents were being preemptive and very smart.

8. Do you have any famous ancestors?  One of my great-grandfather's brothers, Preacher Joe, was a well-known traveling preacher in southern MN in the late 1800s. I seem to remember reading a very old book about him at my uncle's house. Paraphrasing what I remember, "When Preacher Joe was preaching, nobody could fall asleep." Not exactly an ancestor, since he is from a branch of the family, but this guy was famous.

9. Last thing received in the mail?  Junk mail, bank statement.

10. How many different beverages have you had today?  Orange juice, a latte.

11. Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine? Doesn't everyone ?

12. Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the
beach
? Nope. Haven't been to a sandy beach in nearly ten years. See #14, below, re: Wisconsin.

13. Any plans for Friday night?  Nope.

14. Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?  What is this "ocean" you speak of? I live in Wisconsin.

 15. Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3
different popcorns
?  Sure, every year, and I eat some of it, too.

16. Do you re-use towels after you shower? Duh. Of course.

17. Describe your keychain(s)?  It is a ring with house and car keys, a large brass replica of a Japanese/Okinawan coin, and the remote for my car locks.

18. Where do you keep your change?   In the zipper compartment of my wallet. Whenever I find change around the house I put it into a jar on my dresser; every five or ten years I cash that in — last time I had $17 of change.

19. When was the last time you spoke in front of a large
group of people?
  Probably at the January county board meeting. I am typical in that I dislike speaking in front of groups.

20. What kind of winter coat do you own? A boring navy blue jacket and a boring but very warm dark brown down jacket. My mid-length red winter coat that I loved died earlier this winter — both pockets ripped, lining shredded, and zipper broken.

This entry was posted in memememe. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Memememe.

  1. Jeff says:

    Are there really people who use a bath towel only one time before throwing it in the wash?

  2. Cookie says:

    I’m starting to think our Carole really does have a thing for the ocean. 😕
    Nice list!
    Want my spring? :p
    xo

  3. Nora says:

    Thus far I’m not seeing many positive responses on the Jell-O question.

  4. Chris says:

    I really hate to imagine the laundry if one used bath towels only once…

  5. Jocelyn says:

    I’m stuck on the towel thing, too–really? Does anyone not use the towel LOTS before washing? If there are people who wash the towel after each shower/bath, then that has just become yet another thing that’s wrong with America.
    Oh, and next time you come through Duluth, swing off at the Canal Park exit and head out to the 5-mile-long sandbar of Park Point! Then write your name…just in case it comes up in a meme again.

  6. Kym says:

    Ummmmm. I sort of thought you used towels until they had a mildew-y sort of smell and THEN you tossed them in the washer. Am I wrong here?

  7. Stacey says:

    I’m from Wisconsin and have been to several sandy beaches there. There are two large lakes close to you that have beaches, Lake Superior and Lake Michigan. Not to mention all of the other smaller lakes in western Wisconsin that have swimming beaches.

  8. Lucia says:

    Do you know the joke about the preacher and the cab driver who happen to arrive at the Pearly Gates at the same time? St. Peter says as long as they’re both there, he’ll show them to their respective accommodations. They come to the cabbie’s first, a gorgeous castle on a hill commanding a drop-dead view of lake, fertile fields, orchards, and mountains in the misty distance. The preacher gets a nice little cottage with a modest yard surrounded by a white picket fence, and he very humbly asks St. Peter why. “You see,” replies St. P, “here in Heaven we believe in results. When you preached, people fell asleep, but anyone who got into that man’s taxi not only stayed awake, but prayed!”
    Very nice list. Come visit sometime; I’ll show you the ocean.

Leave a Reply

