The warmth of knitting.

You have all seen the Belgian natural gas commercial, right? In case there is one of you out there who hasn't, here it is (again):

Now for the good part. Helen friended me on Ravelry. When I checked out her blog I found this:

But what is this, I ask you? (about 20 seconds into the video)? That is NOT knitting. Harumph.

Screen-capture-4 

But it IS a source of warmth and involves yarn, so I guess we will allow it.

This entry was posted in knitting, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to The warmth of knitting.

  1. Erika says:

    Ironic that the house was freezing cold, judging from the parkas the film crew is wearing!

  2. Bullwinkle says:

    Squeeee! That was so cool (to see the making of the commercial)!
    And, Wow. I’m not sure I’d want to knit a radiator cozy and then have it unraveled — and document that unraveling with pix!

  3. lisa says:

    You know what? I saw that this was out, but I was on a speakerless machine and didn’t watch it! Thanks for posting. Well… maybe she was casting on with a crochet chain or something?

  4. Jocelyn says:

    You’re pretty cute when you get on your high horse.

  5. I hadn’t seen that! How cool!!

  6. gayle says:

    Loved the glimpse behind the scenes. I’m still trying to figure out how they got the cat to be so cooperative…

  7. Heather says:

    That was fantastic…and no, I hadn’t seen it until now. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

