Because I know you wanted to know.

Screen-capture

Found at greatwhitesnark.com via boingboing.net.

This entry was posted in Geekiness, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Because I know you wanted to know.

  1. lisa says:

    I guess I’ll take nerd and geek, eh?

  2. Diane says:

    Excellent explanation in just a few words! Love eeet.

  3. Vicki says:

    That is terrific!

  4. Molly Bee says:

    At long last! A definitive diagnosis! I’m a Geek!

  5. PICAdrienne says:

    Hmm, as an accountant who has worked extensively in the software industry, I would think it more accurate to switch the ‘nerd’ and ‘geek’ areas on the diagram. Geeks are generally more socially inept than nerds. This coming from someone who has defined herself as a nerd by degree (BBAd in Public Accounting) and a geek by vocation (software test engineer.)

  6. Jeanne says:

    Ah, so I’ve been correct in calling myself a geek. Good to know.

  7. k says:

    No, I think geek and nerd are where they belong. I am a geek who associates with nerds, by choice. They have better toys, overall.

  8. Chris says:

    LOL – very clever!

  9. gayle says:

    All this time I thought I was a dork, when I was actually a dweeb on the cusp of nerdness. Or a nerd on the cusp of dweebness, depending on the day…

  10. Lucia says:

    And here I thought I was a geek, only to discover I’m really a nerd. Thank goodness we’ve cleared that up.

  11. Lucia says:

    P.S. My verification string was 5gzcpu. I’m not sure what the z is for, but it was strangely apropos.

  12. Kym says:

    Perfect. Absolutely perfect. 🙂

  13. Lorette says:

    Wow. I’m such a geek/nerd that I wanted to print that out for my office. Thank you, thank you very much.

  14. Bullwinkle says:

    🙂 I think only a geek/nerd would print that out for the office.
    But I am one of them.

Leave a Reply

