News flash! Knitters meet up, eat and drink stuff, knit and chat.

Vicki Knitorious* was in my quadrant of the state yesterday. We met at Cafe Wren in Luck. (Cafe Wren's website seems to be on the fritz so the link is to an old blog post that has photos of the place.)

This was the third time** we have had the opportunity to knit together. Happily, we both brought our cameras.

Tragically, I suck at taking good candid shots.

Vicki mouth 

(I cropped the heck out of that one so as to merely illustrate my point and not to embarrass the lovely and gracious Vicki.)

We were eating at the time. It proved difficult for me not to capture her at the absolute least flattering moment. More extreme cropping to illustrate my point:

Vicki food 

Quick, look at those delicious chicken-cranberry salad sandwiches! Don't you wish you had one right now?

When Vicki's husband came back to retrieve her at the end of our visit, he proved to be a much better photographer.

Vicki kathy 

Vicki is working on her Parcheesi afghan; I am making sock #2 of my latest pair. We had a lovely, relaxing knitchatterly time. She is such a sweetheart. Yay for knitterly meetups!

* Vicki will have better photos on her blog. She is a professional photographer, after all 🙂

** Apparently I never blogged about the first two times we got together. I can be so lame…

This entry was posted in Friends, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to News flash! Knitters meet up, eat and drink stuff, knit and chat.

  1. Chris says:

    Mmmm… chicken cranberry salad…

  2. Vicki says:

    …with walnuts — that chicken cranberry salad had walnuts, too, and it was delicious!!
    Oh, it was so wonderful getting together! I had a great time visiting all the relatives all the weekend, of course, but meeting up with you at The Wren was a welcome and restful oasis.

  3. Angie says:

    I second the “Yay for knitterly meet-ups!” Sounds like a lovely and delicious time was had by all.

  4. lisa says:

    sounds like fun!

  5. cursingmama says:

    looks like fun!

  6. Molly Bee says:

    OMG! Those socks you are knitting are the same as my very first pair of socks. I got that exact yarn and took my first class at The Ear! You gonna eat yer chips?

  7. Jordans 2 says:

    What a pity I miss seeing all those gorgeous knits! Thanks for sharing the photos.

Leave a Reply

