Eye candy Friday: the wild geranium edition.

Geranium 

Pink flowers everywhere — in the roadsides, meadows, by driveways. As
those fade the ones in more shaded locations will bloom.

Geraniums

* * * * *

I finally figured out why everyone was telling me to "deadhead my petunias" or to use that name for my Mountain Colors Bearfoot socks. The comment from k that first told me to deadhead the petunias is one that TypePad didn't email to me; their software occasionally misses one. Now I am chuckling instead of scratching my head.

Although I am doing that, too; see yesterday's post…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Eye candy Friday: the wild geranium edition.

  1. marianne says:

    Yep, those are gorgeous alright. Hoping you’re feeling better.

  2. Kym says:

    Perfect eye candy! Nothing like some happy flowers to bring out the smiles. How is your week ending up?

  3. Bullwinkle says:

    Tuesday is … one day closer 😉
    Great flowers. (Ask me how long it took me to figure out what “deadhead the petunias” referred to … is it the weekend yet?

  4. Cookie says:

    I love those!
    Yeah, it’s been a bumpy week with comments on Typepad. /sigh

  5. auntiemichal says:

    From yesterday’s post: Tea tree oil to zap the fungus? And roll the dripping laundry in towels and stop to soak up some of the water (hang-dry the towels for the next day). Or just put the wash on the clothesline until nearly dry, then to the dryer?
    Sympathies for bad-things-in-threes week!

  6. gayle says:

    Scratch gently. This, too, shall pass.

  7. Heather says:

    I think you have earned a few days’ whimpering, curled up in the sun.

Leave a Reply

