Sock yarn!

I got some new sock yarn recently.

IMG_1118 

I bought it on Etsy from Rabbitch.

IMG_1119 

I bought it because I liked the name of the colo[u]rway, which of course I no longer remember exactly.

IMG_1120 

It was something like Blankety-Blank Bruise Blankety.

IMG_1121 

A perfectly descriptive name, don't you agree?

If you want some yourself, go here. (Even if you don't want some, go there and read her copy. It's worth it.)

This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Sock yarn!

  1. Lucia says:

    A few years ago a coworker gave each member of our group a set of eight Sharpie pens; my officemate and I had great fun naming the colors things like Contusion and Pond Scum.
    It’s very nice yarn.

  2. Mel says:

    Of course, “friggin'” wasn’t in the original colo(u)rway name. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with to celebrate her bruised & non-malignant boob.

  3. Erika says:

    Those socks can commemorate your knee drama! From… was it last winter? Winter before? I don’t know; I just remember the picture.

  4. Helen says:

    Um.
    yum……
    (not yum bruise, but definitely yummy sock yarn)

  5. Diane says:

    Are you leaving it behind when you go on vacation? Why do I ask? Oh no special reason (nonchalantly whistling while googling directions to your house and how to commit a small spot of housebreaking).

  6. gayle says:

    Hopefully Diane will let me know if she needs a lookout. Er, I mean, um… Nevermind.
    A bruisy colorway does seem appropriate for you. And maybe a talisman warding off further injuries.

  7. Ryan says:

    How did I know it was Rabbitch before I even clicked on the link?

  8. CindyG says:

    With a product description like that, how could you possibly resist.
    OT: I tried your thumb method of winding yarn and I love it.

  9. Jocelyn says:

    I’m at the point of wondering what percentage of your monthly budget is dedicated to yarn! (and I mean that kindly…what a great habit)

Leave a Reply

