Bibs and bobs.

Screen-capture-3 

How well do you know the keyboard in front of you? Take the quiz. (I got 80%).

* * * * *

A few random facts from Mental Floss:

In 2009, U.S. airlines collected $2.7
billion in baggage fees. Another $2.4 billion came from reservation change
fees

Cheerios were originally called
'Cheerioats.'

The space between your pointer finger
and thumb is called the purlicue. (!!!)

The long-running State Farm jingle ("Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!") was written by Barry Manilow.

* * * * *

Stormtroopers in the Subway.

* * * * *

My sweetie basking at Many Glacier lodge in eastern Glacier NP.

Smokey sun

This entry was posted in Family, Miscellaneous, Television. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Bibs and bobs.

  1. Chris says:

    I couldn’t take the keyboard test because I kept cheating. 🙂

  2. Kym says:

    Gosh, it was hard not to cheat. But I didn’t . . and only managed a 50%! (Seems I know more about the number keypad and the old “sysrq” than the actual keyboard.) Thanks, again, for another diversion.
    LOVE the photo of your basking sweetie!

  3. soxanne says:

    Ha ha ha! I got 70% Goes to show the importance of muscle memory.
    Your sweetie looks terrific!

  4. Carrie K says:

    I didn’t cheat and only got 70% – muscle memory didn’t help me – and neither did thinking qwerty. Bah. Fun though.

  5. lisa says:

    so I’m tired and recently read how staring at boobs can prolong a man’s life much like exercise, so I thought you wrote “bits and boobs”. I got 80% too… missed a couple of the easy ones because I guess I didn’t get what they were asking! I had to close my eyes and remember Ms.B asdf jklsemi

  6. gayle says:

    I may be spending a little too much time at the computer… I got 90% – just missed the one about where the spacebar starts. (And when I looked at the keyboard after the quiz, my spacebar starts at the halfway point of the x key, so I should get half a point back, right?) (Not that I’m competitive or anything.)

  7. Helen says:

    No cheating — 80%.
    Would have been 90% if I could remember the difference between left and right (sigh).

Leave a Reply

