Time for silliness.

First of all, thanks to all my FB pals
for filling my inbox with birthday wishes on Tuesday!
It was a good day with a fabulous dinner at night.

* * * * *

Okay, this is a quiz. What did I write on my shopping list? (Answer at end of post.)

IMG_1758

* * * * *

Forecast: NSFW.

* * * * *

Found via Cookie: Texts from Last Night.

Screen-capture-2
Screen-capture-3
Screen-capture-4 

* * * * *

I don't think Fox News got what they were expecting…

Screen-capture-3

Screen-capture-2

I wrote "waxed paper". Smokey read it as "naked paper".
This entry was posted in Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Time for silliness.

  1. gayle says:

    I can see where he would get “naked paper” out of that. And be a bit puzzled by the randomness…

  2. marianne says:

    Yep, I saw ‘naked’ and ‘waxed’ and of course smiled at the ‘naked’.
    I want to trade weather, go ahead, type in 74135 and see what we have in store.
    I read a lot of those ‘texts from last night’ the other day, you chose some of my favourites, (404 and 978 had me howling) :^D
    The fox poll is interesting, my daughter and lots of her friends will hear about those and vote (just to mess with the usual suspects) and swear their votes don’t get counted.. but looks to me like they were!
    Glad to hear you had a fabulous bd!

  3. Kym says:

    I just saw “naked” paper. I figured you wanted something. . . plain and unlined. . .

  4. elizabeth says:

    I first saw naked paper, but upon closer inspection, saw waxed paper. I can’t access the forecast site, it’s classified as “tasteless.” :o)

  5. Lorette says:

    I saw waxed paper, but my other comment is that I’m really glad someone else besides me needs to have a list for just one thing.
    The TFLN site is hilarious.

  6. Mary T says:

    I saw naked paper too.

  7. lisa says:

    Huh, I saw waxed paper…

  8. Big Alice says:

    Happy belated birthday!

  9. Cookie says:

    Men don’t always understand the importance of waxing. ;^)
    I hope you had a very happy birthday.
    xo

  10. Erika says:

    Happy belated birthday!!!
    I saw waxed paper. Then again, I work a few hours a week in a job that requires me to read the handwriting of doctors, so it’s a skill I’ve developed.

  11. k says:

    I saw nouped paper, and decided it was some French thing. Maybe tour de France stuff.

  12. Chris says:

    Happy belated birthday!

  13. PICAdrienne says:

    Happy belated birthday. And, how the heck did he get naked paper out of that. OK, I can see it, but really had to look. And, as an accountant I have the ability to read upside down and backward, so it may make things more clear to me.

  14. CindyG says:

    Waxed paper – plain as day. But on a more serious note, I’m sure I just saw a cat riding a roomba.

  15. I couldn’t figure out why you asked, because clearly it reads “waxed paper”

  16. Jocelyn says:

    I’m legally blind (seriously) but have nicely corrected vision. So what I can tell you is that blind eyes with lenses over them CAN discern the words “waxed paper.”
    Happy birthday, dear one.

  17. Jen says:

    Naked paper.

  18. Lucia says:

    I vote for naked paper and unconstitutional Prop 8. And I belatedly wish you a happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

