Ten on Tuesday, the end of summer (and one day late*) edition.


ToT-Button Ten things to do before the end of summer?  Sheesh, I could probably make a list of a hundred. Let's try to pare that down, m'kay?


10 Things To Do Before the End of Summer.**

  1. Get a tan. Hmmm, probably too late for this one.
  2. Hit up the farmers' market for veggies. Last summer I was at a farmers' market almost every week. This summer? Um, not yet, that's why it is on this list.
  3. Bring the Swedish ivy plant in from the deck. It is magnificent. Hope I can manage not to neglect it to death this winter. Given my despicable record of caring for house plants, it is a wonder my kids survived to adulthood.

Okay, that's about it for what I want to have accomplished by the end of summer.

Things I Want To Do Before Winter Comes:


  1. Have the septic tank pumped. Supposed to have this done every three years. I'm a little behind.
  2. Wash some windows. I'm a little behind on this one, too.
  3. Sneak in a couple more mini-vacations. No problem, mon.
  4. Finish the multi-colored striped top-down raglan. Just need to finish the hem and knit the neckband.
  5. Nag Urge Encourage Smokey to move some vehicles so we are not dodging them all winter. To be fair, I'm pretty sure this is already on his list, too.
  6. Knit myself a pair of mittens. And a couple more Calorimetries. Already have the yarn 🙂
  7. Finish the two Red Scarves on the needles and get them in the mail.
  8. Knit some hats and maybe scarves for Erika's friend's clients.

Whew! That's enough. I didn't get a chance to finish this post on Monday or Tuesday (see next post) so you get it today.

** "Before the end of summer"? Sheesh, summer is over. Here is our thermostat today right before I turned on the heat:

Therm

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the end of summer (and one day late*) edition.

  1. Kym says:

    Great list! I’m always . . . a little behind . . . when it comes to housekeeping chores. There are so many BETTER things to do. It was 37 degrees when we woke up at our cottage on Sunday morning. Brrr. Here it comes.

  2. Cookie says:

    Don’t you have children for window cleaning and such?
    Thanks for the Red Scarf reminder. Michaels has Paton’s wool on sale this week. I need to get some and get moving.
    xo

  3. soxanne says:

    Love your list. I too am a bit behind … hmmm … time for me to make a list and then prioritize since I’m obviously never going to catch up.
    Congrats to the (over-achieving) son re the GRE, for the good finds at Goodwill, etc., etc. I would want my kid to go to school in London so I could visit!
    Love the plain socks, yes, that was a weird backdrop for wedding pictures, haven’t gotten to the youtubes yet, love the cat wallpaper and thank you for introducing me to Bloggess.
    Am I caught up with you now?

  4. Debi says:

    A comment on the temp, in Chicago on Saturday we woke to 61* in the house, and needed heat by the afternoon it was 81* an could have used the air, YEAH CHICAGO!!

  5. Bullwinkle says:

    You nailed that – things I’d like to do before Winter comes (not before summer is over, because it is. Never-mind the thermometer.)
    p.s. About the windows – if you’re only home in the morning and at night (in the winter), how can you tell the windows need washing? Works for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

