Knitting books looking for a new home.

I weeded my collection of knitting books on Sunday. (Why did I ever think I needed so many? I almost never consult them.) These are the *culls* and for sale at roughly half the cover price. All are in like-new condition. Titles are linked to their respective Amazon page, where you can read about them.

Bags: A Knitters Dozen / XRX Books

Color Works : The Crafter's Guide to Color (spiral bound) / Deb Menz Sold

Crazy Aunt Purl's Drunk, Divorced, and Covered in Cat Hair : The True-Life Misadventures of a 30-Something Who Learned To Knit After He Split / Laurie Perry Sold

Crazy Aunt Purl's Home Is Where The Wine Is : Making The Most Of What You've Got, One Stitch (and Cocktail!) At A Time / Laurie Perry Sold

Custom Knits : Unleash Your Inner Designer with Top-Down and Improvisational Techniques / Wendy Bernard Sold

Knitting New Scarves / Lynne Barr Sold

Shawls and Scarves : The Best of Knitter's Magazine / Nancy Thomas, editor Sold

Shear Spirit : Ten Fiber Farms, Twenty Patterns, and Miles of Yarn / Joan Tapper & Gale Zucker Sold

Email me (addy at upper right sidebar) if you are interested. PayPal or personal check accepted.

Here are the prices, with Amazon's for comparison. If you buy from me instead of them*, the savings will cover the cost of media-rate postage. 🙂

Screen-capture-5

* Please note Amazon's apparent political affiliation.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Knitting books looking for a new home.

  1. marianne says:

    Has the Colour Works been taken yet? ok… ‘Color Works’, hmmm? I’ll email you.

  2. Kym says:

    What a great plan. I used to buy all kinds of knitting books. Until I realized I never use them. Maybe I need a sale of my own. . .

  3. Carrie K says:

    I hope they all find good homes!
    I love your things to do in a car meme. That category game would have been a fabulous addition. (We used to take 8 week vacations when I was younger, every few years. LOTS of time in a car. To this day, I can fall asleep in a heartbeat in a car. Thankfully, now while driving.)

  4. Mary Lou says:

    I love the political donation research. I’ve always thought Michael’s was kinda creepy. Now I know why.

  5. Cindy G says:

    Hmmmm, too many knitting books? The concept eludes me.

Leave a Reply

