Thursday.

It's NaNoBloPoMo, and that means it is time for… Thankful Thursdays!

I did the NaNoBloPoMo thing in 2007 and 2008 and 2009, but I am not going to commit myself this year. Posting will happen when it happens. But I will commit to Thankful Thursdays.

Thankful

  1. Reasonably good health.
  2. A family that I love and am proud of. And that loves me (most of the time).
  3. Friends, both analog and virtual. And furry four-legged.
  4. Living where I do, in a warm house, on a lake in a beautiful part of the country.
  5. Having dinner with Michael Perry tonight before he speaks in my little village (pop. 888)!
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Thursday.

  1. Cookie says:

    If they loved you all the time, you would be doing something wrong. ;^)

  2. Vicki says:

    You’re having dinner with Michael Perry?? How cool. I saw on my Twitter/FB feeds that he was in your area and started to send you a message to ask about it (huh, must’ve been distracted). Say, “Hi!” for me! YOu can tell him that I’m the one who took his photo with the newly released COOP and Flat Stanley in Menasha a while back. Also, my sister was pictured with him on the front page of the Sun Prairie paper a few weeks ago as they chatted during signing after a dinner there.
    Oh, yeah, and I’m totally jealous!! ; ) Have fun!

  3. Kym says:

    So much to be thankful for. . . and Michael Perry, to boot!

Leave a Reply

