Ten on Tuesday, the Thanksgiving edition.

Ten Things I Like About Thanksgiving10 on Tuesday

  1. Gravy*. 
  2. Mashed potatoes*.
  3. Dressing*.
  4. Turkey*.
  5. Pumpkin pie.
  6. Apple pie (optional).
  7. Having the family together. I don't even want to think about what it says about me that this is #7 and is preceded by 6 items of food.
  8. Leftovers. Yeah, another food thing.
  9. Um.
  10. Um redux.

* In spite of #1 – #4, I have not roasted a turkey in years, as I am the only one who likes turkey. We had ribs 'n' kraut a couple times by request from Smokey and Andrew, a ham at least once, one year Matthew and I were the only ones home so we volunteered at community turkey dinner, and this year we are having… enchiladas. And pumpkin and apple pies, amen.

This entry was posted in Family, Food and Drink, Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the Thanksgiving edition.

  1. gayle says:

    My list would look exactly the same as yours. Though I would add “Pink Stuff” – my mother-in-law’s ultra-50’s mixture of Jello, cottage cheese, canned fruit cocktail, etc. It’s a guilty pleasure…

  2. tinebeest says:

    That order of priorities says that you probably have other times when the family is together as well πŸ™‚
    Or that you may have a Belgian gene somewhere in your DNA, mr beest would suggest.

  3. Vicki says:

    We had lasagna one year. ; )

  4. Carole says:

    I have no problem with listing family after the mashed potatoes.

  5. Susan says:

    I think if the Pilgrims had know the wonder of the enchilada, they would have chowed down on the enchilada. πŸ™‚

  6. Jen says:

    I’m looking at that frozen, 24 pound bird in my sink and DAMN, enchiladas sound good.

  7. Bullwinkle says:

    I made it alllll the way to #8 before I put down the family and critters. I’m not sure where they’d be if I’d remembered leftovers.

  8. lisa says:

    cranberries… fresh cranberries…

  9. Stuffing. Lots and lots of stuffing. With a side of turkey. Then I rest. Then I eat pie. With a side of stuffing…

  10. soxanne says:

    Mmmmmm enchiladas! That’s one we haven’t tried (yet).

Leave a Reply

