National Buy Nothing Day.

Screen-capture-1

Found here. In celebration of the day I am cancelling my Delta AirMiles American Express card, which they sent me in 2009 when Northwest Airlines merged into Delta (I had/have a Visa card that collected NW frequent flyer miles), which I have never used, and which suddenly wants a $95 annual fee.

::sound of raspberry blown in the general direction of Atlanta::

As Kay says (sort of), "Stick it to The Man."

This entry was posted in Rants, various. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to National Buy Nothing Day.

  1. Mel says:

    I bought nothing, as well, but we’re facing the prospect of having to hurry up and get a new boiler before the end of the year. What I did do was shrink-wrap windows. Two more rooms to go.

  2. tinebeest says:

    I only bought some food today before the concert (ticket was bought yesterday). Do I still count?
    I actually have a lot of buy nothing days, I noticed recently. Something in Holland has been rubbing off on me…

  3. Amanda says:

    I guess I inadvertently participated. I can’t stand the crowds. Being on a tighter budget means more knitted gifts from stash yarn which also means less spending.

  4. gayle says:

    I bought nothing, but that was mainly because after working the Black Friday midnight to 9am shift at the store, you couldn’t have paid me to shop.
    My husband bought hay for the sheep, but I don’t think that really counts…

  5. lisa says:

    Good gawd about that cc! I had to get wax paper and a couple other things at the grocery… does that count? This year I am thinking that all the nieces and nephews might get $ to donate to Kiva… Last year they all bought some family a llama.

  6. Chris says:

    $95/year?! Dang.
    Um. I might’ve purchased some ebooks yesterday. 🙂

  7. Kym says:

    I abstained from purchasing ANYthing yesterday. It wasn’t even hard. 😉 I am, though, going to have to deal with Christmas shopping at some point.

  8. Cookie says:

    Good for you!

Leave a Reply

