Ten on Tuesday, the holiday entertainment edition.

Ten Favorite Holiday Shows. 10 on Tuesday

  1. Love Actually.
  2. (Okay, the rest of these are not necessarily favorites, but rather the only ones I can think of that I have watched.) A Christmas Carol at the local/regional professional theater. I saw it last week, excellent as always.
  3. A Christmas Story.
  4. Charlie Brown's Christmas.
  5. (Okay, I'm out.)
This entry was posted in Christmas, Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the holiday entertainment edition.

  1. Kym says:

    Love Actually says it all. . . actually! 🙂

  2. claire says:

    Don’t forget “Nightmare Before Christmas” which is on the top of my list.

  3. Diane says:

    I forgot Love Actually, that’s always fun.

  4. Erika says:

    My #1 favorite Christmas movie is Die Hard. (All of Shane Black’s movies take place at Christmas, but that one’s definitely my favorite.)
    A close runner-up in the #2 spot is The Ref. Starring Kevin Spacey before he was famous, Denis Leary from when he was just a random stand-up comedian, and Judy Davis’ best role eva.

  5. Cookie says:

    I like how that Erika thinks. ;^)

  6. Bullwinkle says:

    You got further than I did. But I probably added more to the Netflix queue – which is o.k. because we’re planning a quiet holiday.

  7. gayle says:

    I was going to suggest the Ref, as well. My very favorite Christmas movie.

  8. soxanne says:

    It’s a Wonderful Life, Muppet Christmas Carol and the Christmas episode of West Wing’s first season. And the Grinch.
    Am I showing that I like Christmas too much? I think it’s fashionable now to not like Christmas, but then I never was too fashionable.
    I’m going to have to go watch Love, Actually now since you all seem to like it…

Leave a Reply

