Random.

Some knitting found elsewhere on the net:

Screen-capture-6

Found at The Big Picture, in a photo essay on herding horses in northern Iceland. We all can guess what kind of yarn that center sweater is knit from, don't we?

* * * * *

One of my little Internet time-wasters is this site. And this quote had me scratching my head.

Screen-capture



This entry was posted in knitting, Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Random.

  1. gayle says:

    Hmmm, I’ve never considered the continuity of ducks…

  2. Mary Lou says:

    I WANT that sweater. Or at least the pattern.

  3. Bullwinkle says:

    and just when I was thinking “ya’ll” aren’t distracting me enough, I’m going to have to go clean something …
    You are evil.

  4. Cookie says:

    I’ve always liked that quote.

  5. marianne says:

    She certainly got that right, Massive.

  6. tammy says:

    Very, very profound stuff. I shall puzzle upon it all day.
    Also, I want to knit a pony sweater now. Really badly!

  7. k says:

    Where the heck is that from? I thought I’d read all of her stuff.

  8. a different Julia says:

    I’m pretty sure the quote is from Gaudy Night. Harriet and Lord Peter are punting on the river and feeding the ducks leftovers from their lunch.

  9. Carrie K says:

    There is a massive continuity of ducks? You learn something new every day.

  10. Heather says:

    That is one gorgeous sweater, isn’t it?

  11. Amanda says:

    I feel somewhat simple minded because I’m not really sure how to make sense of that quote.

  12. Kym says:

    Out of context (or maybe even IN context), that quote is a really head-scratcher!

  13. k says:

    I must have been too obsessed with the love story bit. The book, the matches, the slight down on his cheekbone. Who cares about bleeding ducks?

  14. Chris says:

    lmao of k’s comment!

Leave a Reply

