Ten on Tuesday, not.

This week's topic is Ten Favorite Cocktails/Mocktails. Since I drink mixed drinks pretty much never, I shall abstain from the topic. Beer and wine and the rare margarita, that's me.

Instead, I shall give you ten images of what we have rather a lot of right now: snow.

Screen-capture-1

Snow2

Screen-capture-3

 

 ^From Ice Bike.

  DSCN0134

 Snow 5

Snow 4

DSCN0123

Snow 2

IMG_2211

Screen-capture-1

 

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, not.

  1. Carole says:

    Sorry the topic’s not a good one for you. Cool snow pics!

  2. Mary Lou says:

    Not a mixed drink drinker either. The flame and the plow – maybe you could write a novel with that name.

  3. Kim says:

    I know everybody’s all gripey about it this year, but I think snow is absolutely gorgeous, and never tire of looking at it, or watching it fall.

  4. gayle says:

    I could be taking those exact same pictures, if I wanted to go out in the, you know, snow

  5. lisa says:

    somehow it seems less snowy these days around here. maybe it’s because the sun has actually been shining, even though everything on the ground is white (or gray/brown from the road dirt).

  6. soxanne says:

    Ugh! Looks just like my house. No place to put the snow and I’m too short to throw it up to the tops of the piles….
    I’m not a mixed drink person either but I love beer!

  7. elizabeth says:

    Wow. I had a dream the other night that we had as much snow as what’s on your patio furniture. It was awesome! :o)

  8. Kym says:

    Pretty! I happen to like snow (although not after February; then it needs to stop). Love the photos. 🙂

  9. tinebeest says:

    No no, Mary Lou: The Flame and the Plough sounds like the perfect name for a pub somewhere out in the sticks!
    Lovely pics, Kat- it’s nice for me to enjoy them without having to endure the weather that produced them!

  10. Bullwinkle says:

    Nope. It didn’t work. I still like snow.
    I saw a forsythia bloom yesterday. Just one.

  11. marianne says:

    holy smuckin’ smokes! the photos are pretty much breath taking, that first one?!?!?!?!?!!!!! wowzers. I think snow is beautiful. and those snowflakes? outstanding.

  12. Chris says:

    So. Tired. Of. Snow.

Leave a Reply

