Guess where we are going for a long weekend?

 

Screen-capture-1
Going to visit #1 Son. Lucy The Wonder Dog will stay with #2 Son and Best Girlfriend. Flying into JFK Thursday afternoon on Mesaba Airlines (yes, you read that right), coming home Monday. Staying at a brand-new fancy-schmancy hotel a block from the Apollo Theatre (Smokey got a deal). Gonna see Ramblin' Jack Elliot at the Rubin Museum of Art on Friday night, gonna go to the Union Square Greenmarket on Saturday afternoon to look for the yarn that Clara Parkes talked about and showed us at Yarnover, gonna go out to dinner Saturday night with #1 Son and some of his friends from med school, and gonna kick back on Sunday. Might fit in a trip to MoMA or the Guggenheim somewhere in there. I've got a NYC transit app on my iPod and I'm ready to go. Except I haven't packed my suitcase yet.

Catch ya on the flip side!

This entry was posted in Family, New York City, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Guess where we are going for a long weekend?

  1. Kym says:

    Oh, what fun!!! Have a wonderful trip. Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures when you return. (I vote for the MoMA; one of my personal favorites!)

  2. Mary Lou says:

    Have fun! Makes me a bit homesick. One of my knitting students is a pilot for Mesaba. If your pilot is named Tammy, say hi.

  3. Chris says:

    Have a great time!

  4. Vicki says:

    Oooh, have fun! I’ve been in a New York state of mind lately. I’d go see LOMBARDI on Broadway — but that’s me. ; )

  5. Big Alice says:

    Ooh, have a great time!

  6. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!
    Have a wonderful safe trip!

  7. Heather says:

    Exciting! Have a great time!

  8. kmkat says:

    Sorry, we had two males pilots whom we referred to as Yogi (the gray-haired, jolly-looking one) and Boo Boo (the very young, so clean-cut he looked nerdy one).  I just assumed neither one was named Tammy πŸ˜‰
    Sent from my iPod

  9. bullwinkle says:

    Excellent! Have a wonderful time – there’s sooooo much to do and see πŸ™‚

  10. sparrowgrass says:

    At a glance, and without my glasses on, your map looked like an anatomical illustration.
    Hope you are having a wonderful time!

  11. soxanne says:

    Sounds delightful – I hope you have a fab time!

Leave a Reply

