International Yarn Bombing Day!

So I was having breakfast with #2 Son and BGFE* and they excitedly told me about the yarn they had seen on their way to the diner on their bikes. That reminded me that today was International Yarn Bombing Day. Nothing would do but that I took a detour on my way from the diner to Wisconsin to check out the reported yarn bomb.

It was awesome.

IYBD 1

This is a pedestrian bridge over I-35W at 40th Street in Minneapolis. 

View to the south, toward the suburbs:

IYBD a

View to the north, toward downtown:

IYBD b

View overhead:

IYBD 3

IYBD 5

IYBD 6

IYBD 7

IYBD 8

.

* Best GirlFriend Ever

This entry was posted in Alex, Family, Matthew, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to International Yarn Bombing Day!

  1. Kym says:

    Oh. How. Cool.!!!!!! (And so glad about the BGFE thing!)

  2. bullwinkle says:

    Squeee! So glad you went to take pix for us! The is awesome!

  3. Linda says:

    I didn’t know what you meant by “yarn bombing”. Wow! That is beautiful! I love how the colors resemble the sky; almost missed the yarn strung across the top of the fence! Glad you had a beautiful day to enjoy it all.

  4. Vicki says:

    Love that!!

  5. Cathy-Cate says:

    SO FRICKIN’ AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
    I wonder how well you can see it from the freeway? I have some people to tell to check it out, if it stays up for a bit! Though granted, a couple of them live not far away and would happily walk or bike over. I may be sharing this post on their FB page….

  6. gayle says:

    Look at all those ends to weave in…

  7. Carrie#K says:

    I didn’t notice the yarn until you did the overhead shot and then I scrolled back. Very nicely done! MN’s do it with color sense. 🙂

  8. Brian says:

    A collaborative piece done by HOTTEA and the Kingfield neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

