My buddy is a TV star!

6a00d8341bfaea53ef00e54f239ff78833-800wi

My best friend from high school has a restaurant in the Restaurant Capital of the World — Dorset, MN. Population 22, restaurants 4 (down from 7 at one time in the past). I blogged about her restaurant awhile back.

The Twin Cities media have discovered Taste of Dorset! Story here; if you wait, the video will appear at the top and you can see and hear my friend Kathy, sitting in La Pasta and talking about Dorset. 

Kathy

She is older than I am. One day. Which I will never let her forget.

This entry was posted in Friends, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to My buddy is a TV star!

  1. Kym says:

    Okay — so I want to go there for dinner. One-day advantages are the best!

  2. Carrie#K says:

    That day is CRUCIAL. (I have a friend from kindergarden who is a day older than I am. She’s so much wiser and mature……)
    Oh yum, that’s fabulous! I love her T-shirt too. Apps!! They’re all the rage. Clever.

  3. bullwinkle says:

    Cool! It must be good eats to draw enough people for 4 eateries. (I love those little out of the way places!)

  4. Carleen says:

    I used to work with a woman who was older than me by an hour – after we factored in that she was born in Germany and I was born here. That took some math skills to figure out. And yes, I always reminded her that I was the younger one. 😉

  5. Amy says:

    I believe you are the one who informed me of Dorset’s claim to fame in the first place, so I say thank you!

  6. Sheepish Annie says:

    My brother is four years younger than I and is a grandfather. I mention that at least once per day just on general principle…

  7. soxanne says:

    Awesome! Maybe I should clear my calendar for Sunday…

  8. kmkat says:

    Did you do that story? 
    Sent from my iPod

  9. mary lou says:

    Must figure out where Dorset is…

  10. Rebecca says:

    Just had to let you know that DH and I went to Dorset last Sunday, just as the Taste of …. events were shutting down. Kathy was already back in her kitchen working, but we got her to come out so I could say hello to her as a regular reader of your blog. She was delightful and pleasantly surprised to learn you’d blogged about the Taste of Dorset. Her menu is awesome!

Leave a Reply

