Salad.

There was a package in the mailbox when I returned to Wisconsin last night. Much to my surprise, it was NOT for Smokey (he buys a lot of things on eBay) but for ME. 

I read the return address and didn't recognize it. (= duh)

What did I find in the box?

Package

Careful reading of the birthday card informed me that this package of salad-y goodness was from Cookie! I immediately opened the wasabi wonton strips and found them deliciously addicting. Then I opened the wasabi almonds and discovered heaven.

Dinner tonight:

Salad

I added lettuce and tiny scallops and omitted the chow mein noodles. Tomorrow I shall make Asian noodle salad using the Newman's Asian Sesame Ginger dressing* and ramen noodles and the almonds and the mandarin orange segments and a little onion and whatever else I can find in the kitchen. And I shall eat the entire thing myself because cold noodles do not appeal to Smokey 🙂 Yay, more for me!

Thanks, Cookie! 

* This dressing is awesome! Both Smokey and I commented on how good it was — and neither of us like ginger. Mmm

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Salad.

  1. gayle says:

    That Cookie… Isn’t she a wonder?

  2. Cookie says:

    Yay!
    Now you know why I sent 2 bags of those wontons thingies. ;^)
    You’re welcome!

  3. Elaine says:

    That’s fun!

  4. Jeanicequilter says:

    What a great surprise!

  5. Carrie K says:

    Sweet! and spicy. 🙂

  6. elizabeth says:

    Yum! I LOVE those wasabi almonds, in fact I have some with me for a snack today!

  7. lisa says:

    I can eat the whole can of those almonds! The habanero bbq ones too… Nice package!

  8. bullwinkle says:

    Wow! Nice package – Cookie is awesome 🙂 (and I don’t even know her!)

  9. bullwinkle says:

    oh …*that* Cookie. Still awesome 🙂 and many other cool fantabulous things!

Leave a Reply

