Eeeek!

No, not a mouse.

Worse! Dropped stitches in The Shawl Of Doom Wonder!

Lace dropped stitches

I found the dropped stitches after I had bound off, in fact, when I was pinning it out to block it.

Did I rip back to fix them? Are you kidding?

Surely you jest.

Lace, fixed stitch

I threaded up a needle with some yarn and sewed those suckers down

This entry was posted in Haruni, knitting, Lace. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Eeeek!

  1. Carole says:

    I had that happen to me once and I lost the whole friggin’ shawl when I tried to rip back. Good fix on your part!

  2. Kym says:

    Perfect! We don’t need no stinkin’ re-dos!

  3. Cookie says:

    Congratulations!
    You are now officially a lace knitter!

  4. tinebeest says:

    My knitting career contains i.a.: two fine lace shawls (a cobweb and a laceweight), one dropped stitch each. Found them as I was pinning it out. Did exactly what you did. The knitting police hasn’t been round yet so I assume you’re safe, too.

  5. bullwinkle says:

    You know, if you didn’t admit it on the blog; we’d never know.
    Great fix. I’ve used it too.

  6. soxanne says:

    Love the fix – bet it looks fab!

  7. gayle says:

    That’s the solution I would have used, too. Easy, quick, and invisible.

  8. Oh, yeah. I’d have done the same thing. Well, I’d probably have cried first, thrown a few things, and then done the same thing.

  9. Chantelle says:

    Definitely the best solution. And unless they have read this blog post or you point it out, I bet no one will ever call you on it.

  10. Carrie#K says:

    That’s what I do. Because I ALWAYS have at least one unbound stitch. It’s a gift. Grrr.

Leave a Reply

