Arrrhhh, mateys!

You know what today is, right?

September 19 = International Talk Like A Pirate Day 

Pirates are everywhere.

Pirates vs ninjas

Pnbatts

Demotivation-pirates-wenches

.

PIrates come in a variety of formats.

Hook cartoon

Hook d hoffman

Dread-pirate-roberts

 

In my youth, a pirate always looked like this (Cyril Richard in Peter Pan).

Hook richard 2 Hook richard  Hook ritchard 3

Nowadays, however, pirates are more likely to look like these guys.

P06_17942093

Pirate4

Pirate31

To quote the author of the blog where I found some of these photos, "At least those guys are wearing bandanas."

And now, for your viewing enjoyment, let me leave you with this image of everyone's favorite pirate(s).

Pirates_of_the_caribbean_015

Jack Sparrow fans can get their own pirate here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Arrrhhh, mateys!

  1. Linda says:

    Oh Yeah!!! Jack Sparrow!! Now there’s a pirate I wouldn’t mind being captured by!!! The best!!

  2. Julia G says:

    Ah, they don’t make ’em like the Dread Pirate Roberts anymore:
    “You mean you’ll put down your rock and I’ll put down my sword, and we’ll try and kill each other like civilized people?”

  3. claire says:

    I have my very own…DH (although we call each other Freaky Consort)’s birthday is today!
    and it’s the big 60 today….pretty long-lived for a pirate, I’m guessing.

  4. Kym says:

    Great post there, Matey! Arrrrrgh! Enjoy the day!

  5. Amy says:

    I was worried when I didn’t see Cap’n Jack right away.
    Did you know the Science Museum is going to have a pirate exhibit this winter? Treasures of pirates–for realz!!

  6. Jocelyn says:

    Poop. I left a comment on this, but it didn’t post. Anyhow, HI!

Leave a Reply

