Friday fun.

Thanks to The Cookie, I can share this with you.

Radish

I invite your guesses as to what this monstrosity might be. (Hint: it costs $29.99; a bargain at twice the price.)

The answer is here, Grasshopper.

This entry was posted in Silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Friday fun.

  1. Kym says:

    Oh, my. I’m afraid it must be related to that . . . chicken bag that Cookie showed us. My guess, then, is a handbag. Couture, of course!

  2. claire says:

    I’m afraid I just don’t get the couture bag thing. I hate purses. I love having all my toyz with me, but I hate carrying a bag. For the last several years (after the chiropractor showed me photographic proof that my left shoulder was 3″ lower than my right from years of carrying babies on my left hip and purses on my left shoulder, I gave it up. I wearing 5.11 tactical pants and can carry the absolute essentials in their well designed pockets (cotton hanky, lip balm, eye drops, wallet, tiny zip bag labeled “dope” with migraine meds, IPhone, folded Baggu grocery bag (if needed). I have a spare pocket for whatever else, and a clip for a sock project pouch if needed.

  3. Angie says:

    Wow. And I think I need to look up Claire’s pants……

  4. Gwyndolyn O'Shaughnessy says:

    It is the Omega Nudibranch, the nudibranch that all sea-slugs want to be when they grow up, the All, the End.

  5. Cookie says:

    Compared to the chicken purse, I still think that one is a winner. :p

  6. Linda says:

    Omg! That’s hysterical! (I had to look)but I thought is was a new fashion ruffled dickie with plastic, expandable cuff to go around the neck. Hehehehehe!!! wait a second……maybe that’s not such a….bad….ideaaaa……
    They’ll probably sell a gazillion of them! Have a great weekend!

  7. k says:

    You obviously don’t hang out on a college campus.
    And yes, I too will go look for those pants.

  8. bullwinkle says:

    Ftr, I also guess “hand bag” but I’m less concerned with the frills than the fact that it is white. Really? Who carries a white purse???
    Then I read Claire’s comment and I need to find those pants. (Preferably in a flannel lined winter version but I’ll wear long underwear if required.)
    My love affair with purses runs hot and cold. Love them. Hate carrying them – totally impractical. Need stuff. No pockets. Love purses. Ugh. sherpa sherpa. Simplify. … repeat ad nauseum.

  9. lisa says:

    Well, at 50, I bought my first “purse” this summer… it’s a feed sack recycled into a shoulder bag, with a seat belt for the strap. I tend to wear it across the chest (strap on one side, bag on the other). Previously, my “purse” was an old cotton Guatemalan skirt that I made into a sack type bag. I never really carried one, but I finally started wearing pants that fit more, and I got tired of the bulge of the wallet in my pocket… oh, and all those damned cards… they make the thing thicker than it needs to be. I’ve tried those mini purses/ wallets on straps, and they never really quite work. I want room for the wallet, pocket knife, glasses, sunglasses, maybe the checkbook, lip balm, pen, and a knitting project.
    The crazy ruffly thing? I figured it was a purse, but why? WHY?
    Those pants are pretty intriguing… may have to get a pair!

  10. =Tamar says:

    I carry a white bag fairly often. I like to know when the bag is exposed to dirt, not hide it from myself and regret it later. I’m just careful where I set it down, and replace the bag when it’s too dirty. Note I said “bag”, not “purse” – bags are much cheaper! A pocketed liner can be moved from bag to bag faster than repacking a purse. However, those ruffles wouldn’t last five minutes.

  11. Erika says:

    I didn’t see the picture in my RSS feed reader so I immediately assumed that you were talking about this.

  12. gayle says:

    That thing is purely frightening…
    Not a purse person, me.

  13. funny rants says:

    I thought is was a new fashion ruffled dickie with plastic, expandable cuff to go around the neck. Hehehehehe!!! wait a second……maybe that’s not such a….bad….ideaaaa……
    They’ll probably sell a gazillion of them! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

