When the going gets tough cold, the tough cold… is everywhere.

I woke up this morning to… this.

DSCN0235

DSCN0237

Not only did it snow last night, but it is cold and very windy out there. 

Crap.

Summer/autumn = gone. Winter = now. (Of course, it is mid-November in n.w. Wisconsin, so what did I expect — sunshine and palms?)

On the bright side, that means that this little thing OTN:

DSCN0238

will be very welcome. It is a dog sweater for Ser Percival The Energetic, who has a very, very short coat and a naked pink underside. Poor baby needs a sweater.

.

P.S.

DSCN0237

Anything still green in the woods in November (except conifers) is an exotic. This is a Tartarian honeysuckle that was here when we bought the place and that I have intended to remove for… a long time.

This entry was posted in Animals, Percy, Rural life, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to When the going gets tough cold, the tough cold… is everywhere.

  1. Kym says:

    We’ve got snow falling here today. . . so far, not sticking. But you know how that goes. (Adorable dog sweater! Knit fast. Here it comes!)

  2. joan says:

    We had the wind – lots of it – but no snow yet. It did blow almost every remaining leaf of the trees though.

  3. tinebeest says:

    oh. I thought it was cold here at 9C for the daytime high. I think I’ll revise that opinion now…

  4. Cookie says:

    Dude. I’ve got sunshine and palms and I’m still cold! Hurry with the doggie sweater!

  5. Chris says:

    I see some rain in the forecast for Saturday night – I’ll believe it when I see it. Apparently it no longer precipitates here…

  6. Jocelyn says:

    Still no snow in our yard, ‘tho up the hill, away from the lake, they’ve had a bit. I can share your cold/wind moments, however, as we have both in buckets.
    Can you put wind in a bucket?

  7. Jeff says:

    Exotic sounds better than invasive.

  8. Soxanne says:

    Looks like Arizona last weekend 😉

  9. bullwinkle says:

    What’s wrong with a little living thing? (As long as it is not invasive.) I tend to keep anything that grows 😉
    Sorry about the snow – I’m traveling and surprised not to see it. I’m sure it’ll wait till the flight out of here …
    Winter is early this year.

  10. gayle says:

    We’ve had a couple of snows, now, and the patches of ‘sticking’ snow are getting bigger and bigger.
    Sadly, the line from Autumn to Winter has been crossed…

Leave a Reply

