Ten on Tuesday, the pin-up edition.

Ten Things Pinned To My Bulletin Board.

  1. Property tax bill for real estate taxes due in 2012.  Ten on Tuesday
  2. Large lapel button with photo of Elder Son in about tenth grade in his track uniform.
  3. Gift certificate to a local furniture/home decor store. I really need to use that.
  4. List of women's shelter needs clipped from their newsletter.
  5. Spoke card from Younger Son's first No-Hater Rolling Dance Super Bike MegaParty, Friday, October 2, 2009.
  6. (Until last Saturday) My Yarnover registration.

    My bulletin board has never been hung up; it sits propped against the wall between my computer desk and said wall so gets very little use. I shall continue with things attached to the front of the refrigerator.
     

  7. An illustrated card showing the differences between a deer tick and a wood tick.
  8. A photo of Younger Son when he was about 3.
  9. A postcard from Yellowstone Park.
  10. Grocery list, plus a bunch of strips for paper for the next 20 such lists.

 

 

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the pin-up edition.

  1. sparrowgrass says:

    10 things on my bulletin board–1. postcard from Obama thanking me for my miniscule donation,
    2.list of Extension council members,
    3.NWS weather spotter info (I am a certified weather spotter),
    4. a pic of my older son with the ginormous deer he shot a couple years ago,
    5. a cartoon of two lady crocodiles (one says “nice purse”, the other says “thanks, it’s my ex-husband”),
    6. a photo of my setting porch (which is where I would rather be),
    7, 8, 9, 10. Pictures of my granddaughter Sophia.

  2. Carole says:

    Gaah, my property taxes are due today. Thanks for the reminder!

  3. Chris says:

    LOL – I think Carole needs to pin her property tax form to her bulletin board!

  4. Cookie says:

    Love it!

  5. gayle says:

    My bulletin board is my design wall – covered in sketches, clippings, fragments, photos, and ephemera. It would take me all day to list it all.
    As for what’s on my fridge – that would take the rest of the week to list. I collect refrigerator magnets, and what’s the point of magnets if they’re not holding something up?

  6. Soxanne says:

    Too funny!

  7. I am also a fan of organizing my life on the fridge. And I love sticking post-it notes on every available surface. Maybe I need a bulletin board?

Leave a Reply

