Knitting!

I started this post with the intention of showing you everything that I had knit since the last time I blogged an FO. Then it occurred to me that each piece deserved its own post; also, that that method would relieve my conscience about not posting more often.

All that unblogged knitting is about to hit the innernets.

First up: I finished this last June.* Two skeins of souvenir Koigu purchased Knitty City last May.

Love it, have worn it multiple times.

DSCN0129

Yarn: Koigu KPPPM, 2 skeins, color 720. This colorway has enough colors in it that it can be worn with nearly anything. Except white or beige; then one or the other looks dirty.
Pattern: Baktus.
Needles: US#4 circ.
Mods: None. The pattern is perfect. 

I never bothered to block this, so it is a tiny bit short although still perfectly wearable. Someday

* Yes, nearly a year ago. ::hangs head in blogger shame::

This entry was posted in knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Knitting!

  1. Sophanne says:

    I love that.

  2. Soxanne says:

    How perfect – now you can hold your blogger AND knitter head up high…
    I may have to add that to my queue now; looks like a great stash-buster.

  3. Oh, I love it! And of course you couldn’t blog it. A perfect piece of knitwear is too busy being worn to pose for photos!

  4. Carole says:

    I love it!

  5. Linda says:

    Ooohhhhh, love this one too! Very nice!

  6. Kym says:

    Love the color! Baktus is one of my favorite patterns. So simple; so wearable!

  7. Lorette says:

    I need another Baktus. Hmmm, I have lots of Koigu in the stash…

  8. bullwinkle says:

    Baktus is one of the few patterns I’ve made multiple times and multiple variations. Love your colors.

Leave a Reply

