For sale to highest bidder. SOLD!

RedWisconsin

"Mid-sized Midwestern state with long history of progressive politics, bipartisan cooperation, and civil discourse. State considered key to sitting President's re-election strategy. No ethics required. Full benefit package, including fully funded legal defense fund. Ideal candidate will have photogenic face, willingness to abandon all integrity and kowtow to Big Money, including Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce and the Koch Brothers; membership in ALEC a plus. Apply at www. wisconsin.gov*."

* Hover to see the real url.


This entry was posted in Rants, various. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to For sale to highest bidder. SOLD!

  1. Donna says:

    It is indeed a dark day for the common woman in Wisconsin..and Iam from Ohio. So very sorry.

  2. Amy says:

    I’m shocked. I thought for sure Walker would be ousted. Or at least win by a hair.

  3. Betsy says:

    I am stunned.

  4. Carole says:

    It’s an atrocity.

  5. Shirley says:

    Awful news! I have faith that Wisconsin will come through in the next election cycle and bring back reason and sanity.

  6. Big Alice says:

    Bad news 😦 I’m sorry to hear that.

  7. Lorette says:

    Crazy. I have a bad feeling about November, hope I’m wrong.

  8. Kym says:

    I am so very sad.

  9. Lisa says:

    It is a sorry comment for all of us… clearly an election can be bought with big money.
    Who cares, right? Money is buying it… to hell with the people.

  10. Susan says:

    So sorry. I really thought Walker would be outta there. 😦

  11. Cookie says:

    Our Founding Fathers would not recognize us if they returned to see what we had done to their vision. It makes me sick. I am so sorry, sweetie.

  12. Seems so implausible. I honestly didn’t see it going that way at all…

  13. gayle says:

    So so sorry…

  14. k says:

    I’m going to work for Senator Jauch, I think. He’s stood up to the money many times.
    I am so angry with the DNC and the whole national party.

  15. sparrowgrass says:

    Oh, so sad to hear that. Are there no sensible people left anywhere?

  16. bullwinkle says:

    I’m so sorry. (Even if I’m late. I’m so so sorry.)

Leave a Reply

