Another week, another set of links.

DSCN0358

How to achieve perfection in your lentil dishes… if you suffer OCD. (via MartiniMade.com)

I mentally correct every phrase that should be subjunctive. That tense doesn't seem to be taught in English; I learned it from Spanish class. (Hover over the cartoon to get my reference.)

20 school lunches from around the world. The worst one, nutritionally? From the USofA. (via TheMorningNews.com)

I totally want to do this even though our driveway is nearly 1,000 feet long. Maybe just the part by the mailbox… (via WilWheaton.tumblr)

Words to live by. (via Neil-Gaiman.tumblr.com)

Speaking of words: best word ever, the final four. (via blackbird)

Cartoon of the week.

DSCN0359

Blurry photos top for your amusement; taken at Bobby & Steve's Auto World @ Washington Avenue and I-35W in Minneapolis when I stopped there to add air to a leaking tire.

This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Another week, another set of links.

  1. bullwinkle says:

    I am totally doing that driveway. When we give up on ours. Which will never happen… but we’ll need to fill in the gaps/holes with gravel. So maybe sooner than I think. 🙂
    p.s. Our school lunches are deplorable.

  2. gayle says:

    You always have the best links!
    I grew up in Kansas in the late 50’s and early 60’s with a school lunch program where everything was lovingly cooked from scratch. We even had homemade dinner rolls with most meals. Imagine my surprise when at age 13 I ended up in a school in upstate NY where everything seemed to come from a box. There were travesties like ‘pizza burgers’ (I managed one bite and had to spit it out), neon-orange mac n cheese (I’d only had homemade before), and something that could only be called ‘Mystery Meat Surprise’… When my kids were in school, the most nutritious items on the menu were pizza and french fries. Horror!

  3. Lorette says:

    OK, the lentil sorting made me almost aspirate my wine. You almost caused an ER visit with that one…

  4. Mary Lou says:

    The lentil post was great. Next up, stuffed lentils? We did learn the subjective in grammar – I remember the admonition”subjunctive mood, contrary to fact” my mind is a far forest…

  5. Chris says:

    I don’t remember much of anything from those long-ago English classes. Alas.

  6. Carleen says:

    Being alive while going through the car wash is exceptionally important. I’m glad they added it. 😉
    Thanks for sharing. It made me chuckle out loud in the library.

Leave a Reply

