Ten on Tuesday: candy!

Ten Favorite Candies in the Trick or Treat Bag.Ten on Tuesday

  1. Snickers. My boys knew not to eat those out of their t-or-t bag/bucket. All Snickers are belong to ME.

    Snickers

  2. Hersheys Miniatures. Mmmm, chocolate.


    Hersheys

  3. Baby Ruth bars.


    Babyruth

  4. Mr. Goodbar.

    Mrgoodbor

  5. M&Ms, but only if they are the peanut ones.

    M&m

That's it, folks. You can keep your licorice whips and your Butterfingers and your Tootsie Rolls. Give me chocolate and more chocolate, perhaps combined with peanuts or other nuts and/or caramel. 

Snickers photo credit: www.schoko-riegel.com via photopin cc
Hershey's photo credit: theimpulsivebuy via photopin cc
Baby Ruth photo credit: dbking via photopin cc


photo credit: niznoz via photopin cc

M&Ms photo credit: boeke via photopin cc

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday: candy!

  1. Kym says:

    My favorite = Almond Joy. 🙂 (And it’s going to take a lot of willpower today . . . to not go and buy a bag . . . after reading these candy posts!)

  2. Carole says:

    I’m so with you!

  3. Vicki says:

    Yeah, I feel like I’m gaining pounds just reading all of these sugar- and chocolate-laden posts today!!
    😉

  4. Nichole says:

    What about pb cups, kit kat, kisses, etc? Surely, there’s 10 CHOCOLATES! lol Happy ToT!

  5. Donna says:

    It’s all about the chocolate I tell ya! I have such a craving for it now!

  6. Cindy G says:

    Total agreement. Except I do like those cellophane covered rolls of little multicolored pastel chalky discs whose name I can never remember.

  7. Sophanne says:

    Yes but that’s year round… At Halloween, bit-o-honey is always a pleasant surprise for both me and the dentist.

  8. Gail says:

    Peanut butter cups out of the freezer….yum. Is Cindy G referring to Necco wafers or Smarties?

  9. Cindy G says:

    Oh, Necco Wafers totally fit the description I gave. But the ones I was thinking of are smaller and more tart. (But not Sweet-Tarts)

  10. Trick-or-treating candy has a “candy tax” in our house. We bought your costumes, drove you to where you t/t’d, drove you home. Candy Tax!

  11. Nancy G says:

    CindyG, those would be the Smarties. My personal favorites were Milky Ways, especially the dark chocolate ones, and 3 Musketeers. Unfortunately, since eating chocolate now gives me a migraine (thank you, menopause?), I must eat vicariously. Reduced to sniffing candy wrappers, that’s me!

  12. bullwinkle says:

    I refuse to celebrate candy. Uh uh. No way. No how.
    Also – if it’s not chocolate, why bother?
    (My mother, otoh, firmly believes in Moon Pies for Hallowe’en.)

Leave a Reply

