Ten on Tuesday, the thankful edition.

Ten Things I Am Thankful For. 
Ten on Tuesday

  1. Reasonably good health. After Smokey's surgery and lengthy recovery last summer, I can REALLY appreciate the value of good health. Also: reasonably good mobility.
     
  2. My kids' good health, both physical and mental. Also that they seem to like their parents.
     
  3. Smokey. He keeps me amused and doesn't let me get too introspectively down. Not to mention that he is a most excellent snuggler.
     
  4. Furry pets. Ditto on the snuggling thing, although Lucy and Hannibal and En Esch and even short-haired Misha do shed a lot.
     
  5. Friends, like the one who came over on Saturday and stripped all the beds so I could wash the bedding and vacuumed and did the stuff that would take me days because I have to rest my hip/back every five minutes. The house might even be nearly clean when the kids come for Thanksgiving.
     
  6. Electricity. Lights, running water, dishwasher, electric bedwarmer in the winter, fans and air conditioner in the summer, washer and dryer, vacuum cleaner, and most of all…
     
  7. The Internet. It is my lifeline to the world at large and is particularly important to those of us who live in the sticks. I can shop, be amused, be informed, make friends, keep in touch, and do so much that I could not do without it.

  8. Yarn. It would be so difficult to knit without it.

  9. Lack of hurricanes and earthquakes in my little corner of the world. We may get torrential thunderstorms in the summer and blizzards and subzero temps in the winter, but nothing completely catastrophic ::knocks on wood::

  10. The fact that it was so hard to limit this list to ten things. Life is good, and I have a lot to be thankful for.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the thankful edition.

  1. Nichole says:

    Oh I certainly should’ve had #6 on my list -esp with how often we loose it! LOL

  2. Carole says:

    Your list is awesome and I agree with you on all counts.

  3. Lisa says:

    Life IS good!

  4. gayle says:

    Having grown up in Tornado Country, I can relate to #9. It’s one of the things I love about Vermont, though we’ve had an unfortunate tendency to attract hurricanes lately. *sigh*

  5. Chris says:

    I hope you’re having a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

