First linksies of the new year.

Links

Ride the Roomba

Lemon soda tastes more refreshing in a blue can.

Sign the petition.

Just show up and get to work.

The ultimate grocery checklist. Do go all the way to the end.

PTSD after awareness during anesthesia. Interesting; I woke up during my first C-section, in 1984. I'll tell y'all about it someday. Ironic that I found this article a few days before the hip surgery.

Leaded gas >> increased crime rates?

 

This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to First linksies of the new year.

  1. gayle says:

    Re: Awakening – Maybe forewarned is forearmed? (Good luck with the surgery!)

  2. Cindy G says:

    Haven’t checked the links yet. Just want to wish you well for your surgery.

  3. k says:

    Pie! Pie! Pie!
    I was awake for my c-section, so I got no stories. I hope to hear yours soon – after your quick recovery, perhaps?

  4. =Tamar says:

    Be sure to tell the doctors about waking up during surgery, and if at all possible, give them the name of the anesthesiologist and, if possible, the drug that let it happen. And if you’ve had surgery and didn’t wake up during it, the same data for that.
    Best wishes for a pleasantly painfree and functional hip.

  5. Carrie#K says:

    Noooo! Inches and miles 4Evah!
    I asked the anesthesiologist if she’d ever had anyone “awake” but paralyzed during surgery. She said no and promised I wouldn’t be her first. And I wasn’t. Chances are, yours is competent as well.
    I had a CNA for mine – Certified Nurse Anesthetist – I didn’t ever realize they existed! A century and a half, as it turns out.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

