Yarnover!

En EschGratuitous photo of En Esch in his cat cave.

I signed up yesterday for Yarnover.

Picture me awaking, suddenly remembering OMG! Today is Yarnover Registration Day! Starts at 8am!

I looked at my watch and discovered that it was ::gasp!:: 9:35!

Happily, the only classes that were already full were the two taught by Stephanie Perl-McPhee, and I hadn't intended to take either of those anyway. I am going to the dinner with the instructors on Friday night; my classes are 1, knitting set-in sleeves from the top down, and B, a bunch of stuff about garter stitch, like best cast-ons, shaping, short rows, and edgings. Neither teacher is a household name among knitters. Some years I have chosen a class because of the name-brand teacher (Meg Swanson, Sivia Harding), but this year I went for pure learning.

Next I have to reschedule the surgery (3rd time!) for AFTER Yarnover. It's all about the priorities, man!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Yarnover!

  1. gayle says:

    Well, if you’re going to be immobilized for a while after surgery, obviously you’re going to need new knitting skills to explore during the down time. You’re just being practical.

  2. Lorette says:

    Surgery vs knitting extravaganza? That’s a no-brainer. We would all do the same thing.

  3. Shirley says:

    I am signed up for that st in sleeve class also. Looking forward to meeting you in person.

  4. Silvernfire says:

    [stares blankly] There’s some other reason to do something besides pure learning?

  5. Chelsea says:

    This is going to be my first year taking classes at Yarnover. Unfortunately, they opened registration sometime before 4:30, but I’m trying to get over that first impression. Question: How on Earth does anyone have time to shop the Market?

Leave a Reply

