Links for the Ides of March +1.

Links
photo credit: Greg Marshall via photopin cc

The Real Thing: from the open pit to your throat.

The happiest facts of all time.

Kittens show you how to start a knitting group.

Gorgeous, genius. Expand it to full screen and have your sound on. When it got to a certain point (as I was watching it on my iPad in bed this morning, Smokey called out from the bathroom, "Peepers!")

I want my obit to read like this.

Maps you never knew you needed. My little part of the country apparently never commits any of the seven deadly sins to any great extent. (via martinimade.com

More maps.

Let's all take a moment to appreciate this Kindle being used as a bookmark. (via Twitter)

I'll see your polydactal kitteh and raise you a six-legged cat.

Meow. More here. (Thanks, gayle!)

The bartender who helped decide the election.

This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Links for the Ides of March +1.

  1. Chris says:

    Those maps were really cool!

  2. Big Alice says:

    Thanks for the links, the obit in particular. I was laughing out loud.

  3. k says:

    Lust and Pride. I am terribly unsurprised.
    But kitties!

  4. Sophanne says:

    Always love every link. Thanks for taking the time to put linketty post together!

  5. soxanne says:

    Wish I had know Harry Stamps (altho I like arugula & cilantro, and have nothing against Daylight Saving Time) … Love, love, love the maps … the Kindle-as-bookmark is priceless!

  6. gayle says:

    I’m still wondering how they gathered the data for the seven sins map…
    Love all the linkies. Meow!

  7. marylou says:

    We can all start collecting data for your obit. Fortunately, all those things you like memes will make it easy. Would you like to be called “Natty?”

  8. Jocelyn says:

    Cows have best friends? I LOVE knowing that.
    And I can’t help myself: I am never getting over those otters holding hands.

Leave a Reply

