Links: they’re what’s for breakfast.

Link bird
photo credit: Ian Sane via photopin cc

Speaking of birds, I was lucky enough to see a murmeration once.

More birds: "I have my eye on you."

And one more.

Huh. I seem to be obsessed with birds this week.

This is me in the morning (not a bird).

Props to s/he who can identify the yarn. (I don't know the answer: discuss among yourselves.)

From the same site: color blind.

This one is for AGK and friend.

Best use of glitter in, like, ever.

I love this: sorted books.

Any cross-stitchers out there? The pattern could be adapted to knitting, too.

There are no words.

Why we invented technology.

Too bad this doesn't look very comfortable.

 

This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Links: they’re what’s for breakfast.

  1. Big Alice says:

    It looks like manos de uruguay or malabrigo worsted.
    Ha, wish my shoes looked that good.
    I didn’t know those big starling flocks were called murmerations. Neat!
    I like the shark one the best of the sorted books. I admit to filing End of the Road next to On the Road on the bookcase, but I see I can do so much more.

  2. gayle says:

    Your linkfests always send me down so many rabbitholes that it takes me days to find my back.
    Not that that should stop you…

  3. Soxanne says:

    I agree with Gayle – always love the links.
    I agree with Big Alice – Malabrigo.

  4. Lorette says:

    Great links, as usual. I vote Malabrigo also.
    We get a murmuration of crows every evening in the summer, whole bunches of them. They always fly over our edge of the lake, always from west to east. There can be hundreds and hundreds of them. We always wonder when they turn around and fly the other way, or do they just keep going until they get around the world and back to us?

  5. k says:

    I got murmerated once. It was a small bunch, only 100 or so. But it was startling, and loud.
    Yes looks like Malabrigo, and why didn’t I know about that skateboard thing when my child was appropriately sized?

Leave a Reply

