Ten on Tuesday, the ice cream edition.

Ice cream is (one of) my downfall(s). I have bought an ice cream cone for myself when
Ten on Tuesday the temp was -25˚F. In the past year I have attempted to pursuade myself — with some success — that a small dish of ice cream is just as good as a BIG one. A few years back Smokey bought me a set of tulip glasses and spoons for ice cream sundaes; the good thing is that they hold far less than a cereal bowl. The bad news is also that they hold less than a cereal bowl.

Ten Favorite Toppings for Ice Cream

  1. Chocolate syrup.
    Hersheys choc syrup
    photo credit: be OH be via photopin cc

  2. Hot fudge.
    Hot fudge
    photo credit: su-lin via photopin cc
     
  3. Amaretto.
    Amaretto
    photo credit: karsten.planz via photopin cc

  4. Fra Angelico.
    Fra_Angelico
    (Oops…)

    Fra_angelico_bottle
     

  5. Creme de menthe.
    Creme de menthe
    photo credit: mhaithaca via photopin cc
     
  6. Pecans, generally in combination with one of the above.
    Pecans ice cream
    photo credit: santheo via photopin cc
     
  7. My homemade blueberry sauce.
    Screen-capture-1
     
  8. Whipped cream.
    Whipped cream
    photo credit: stevendepolo via photopin cc
     
  9. More ice cream.
    Moreicecream
    photo credit: sea turtle via photopin cc

  10. Even more ice cream.
    Evenmoreicecream
    photo credit: yewenyi via photopin cc

* * * * *

Look what I found when I searched the PhotoPin website for amaretto photos (at least I think it was amaretto, might have been chocolate):

Socksphoto credit: hello lovely via photopin cc

Just so we know that was not a fluke, look what I found under pecans:

Socks pecans
photo credit: madelinetosh via photopin cc

 

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the ice cream edition.

  1. gayle says:

    While ice cream is all well and good, it was the sock that caught my eye. I hunted it up (Oak Ribbed Sock by Nancy Bush, from Knitting Vintage Socks, which I think I own) (yay!), then spent a happy time playing with Photopin. Thanks!
    (Oh, and thanks for the blueberry recipe as well! Madman will be pleased!)

  2. Oh, I’m glad someone else likes creme de menthe on their ice cream, too. And thank you for that recipe – blueberries will be in season soon and I plan on trying it.

  3. k says:

    The good thing about small dishes of ice cream is that, obviously, it’s just a small dish, and so two or three are no where’s near as bad as that one big dish.
    Trust me.

  4. Carole says:

    Girl, combining ice cream and booze? Now that’s MY kind of thinking! Hope you are doing well.

  5. Bonnie says:

    I think the Internet knows you very well. Every search should include a few results for yarn.

  6. cursingmama says:

    ummmmmmm Surgery Update?!?! Seriously!

  7. Sophanne says:

    Number nine and ten are my favorites. The worst thing about ice cream is when it’s gone.

Leave a Reply

