Ten on Tuesday, the staycation edition.

Ten on Tuesday

Ten Things To Do On A Summer Staycation.*

  1. Knit. Duh. Knitting
    Mystery swatch.

  2. Watch Netflix with Smokey. While knitting.
    Netflix
    photo credit: Day 81 via photopin (license)

  3. Listen to an audiobook. While knitting.
    Audio all the light  Audio cabin pressure  Audio amazing adventures
    My most recent listens. The middle one, Cabin Pressure, is a delightful BBC radio programme.

  4. Knit on the deck.
    Deck
    Second washcloth in progress.

  5. Lie abed in the mornings with my iPad — check my email, catch up on Twitter, do a few jigsaw puzzles, ditto a few crosswords. Play iPad Boggle with Smokey when he wakes up.
    IMG_0031

  6. Have lunch with a friend.
    Watershed 3
    A lovely riverside cafe with yummy food and an outdoor deck.

  7. Drop in at the tourist information center, now run by my friend the former county librarian. 
    Polk cty
    Polk County tourism.

  8. Write a blog post.
    Post
    Look familiar?

  9. Read other blogs.
    Blog chris          Blog mdf knits
    Blog mossy         Blog yarnharlot                   Blog md kniting
    Blog manhattan
                     Blog seelavee

    Blog taste

  10. Do a little housework.
    Housework
    Very, very little.

 

* As a retiree, I find that pretty much every day/week/month is a staycation. So these are my regular fun activities.

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the staycation edition.

  1. Carole says:

    Lucky you! Great ideas, too.

  2. Bonny says:

    I think you’ve perfected staycation/retirement activities. I love your deck knitting spot and heartily concur with Cabin Pressure. I resisted listening to the series finale for a long time, but finally gave in and thought it was done perfectly. John Finnemore is a comic genius!

  3. kathy b says:

    Im so glad you mentioned that retirement is a stay cation. That sums up my wonderful life right now!
    I want to work or volunteer with tourism I think.
    I heard all the light you cannot see is very long…is it good?

  4. Kim Dean says:

    So, if you want to knit the first Odd One — where do you get the face?

  5. Honore Francois says:

    Hear! hear! I’m retired too …and it’s so much fun to enjoy a daily “staycation!” And I enjoyed yours; thx for sharing!
    Cheers~

  6. lydia says:

    There is always a little housework included in my stacations.

  7. Chris says:

    *sigh* Retirement is so very, very far away. Your eternal staycation sounds pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

