Ten on Tuesday, the blueberry edition.

Blueberries are one of my favorite fruits, especially when they are baked or cooked into something. Yum!

Ten Favorite Things To Do With Blueberries,
In No Particular Order.

  1. Eat them out of hand. Duh.

    Blueberries

  2. Blueberry pie. I have raved about these pies before. They are sooo good. We had one a couple weeks ago, and there are three more in the freezer. Can only get them when blueberries are in season somewhere.

    Blueberry pie

  3. Blueberry muffins. A whole pan of blueberry muffins.

    Blueberry muffins
    photo credit: Blueberry muffins via photopin (license)

  4. Blueberry sauce/syrup. This is good made with either fresh or frozen blueberries, and it is delicious on pancakes or over ice cream or cheesecake.

    Blueberry sauce

  5. In my morning oatmeal. My bowl would have a lot more blueberries, though. A lot more blueberries.

    Blueberries oatmeal

  6. The blueberry crumble thing that my neighbor’s mother made when we were kids. Google showed me some recipes that I need to try.

    Blueberry-Crumble

  7. Anything else with blueberries. Anything.
This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ten on Tuesday, the blueberry edition.

  1. highlyreasonable says:

    Yes to all of them!

  2. Sophanne says:

    Oh heavenly day. Your blog post just came to my inbox. I love WordPress! Once I wrote a little poem. BlueBERRy blueBERRy, I love you blueBERRy.

  3. Carole says:

    That blueberry sauce sounds great!

  4. Kym says:

    Yes. When it comes to blueberries. . . All The Things to do with blueberries are my Favorite Things with Blueberries.

  5. mlegan says:

    Pie. Blueberry Pie. The best of all pies. I have never seen the one you speak of. Must find.

Leave a Reply

