New app!

I got a new app for my iPad that is amusing me every night — jigsaw puzzles.

Puzzle cat
I can adjust the number of pieces from some small number that I haven’t used to 400.

Gayle, this one's for you.
Gayle, this one’s for you. It’s 13×13=169 pieces.

Puzzle percyI even sprang for the package that lets me make jigsaws of my own photos.

City dog Percy

This entry was posted in Animals, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New app!

  1. highlyreasonable says:

    I’m not much of a puzzle person in real life, but this looks intriguing. have a quilt that is eerily similar to that second puzzle!

  2. rebecca terry says:

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Sophanne says:

    That looks like a blast!

  4. gayle says:

    Quilt!!! (heehee)
    I was a real jigsaw puzzle fiend back in the day. (One of my many aids in my battles with insomnia.) I have a similar app for my Kindle Fire, though I don’t know if it lets me use my own pictures. Must investigate…
    I do enjoy being able to work on a puzzle anytime anywhere, without worrying that the cat is doing awful things to it when I’m not looking.

  5. soxanne says:

    Oh dear. Another potential black hole for time!

Leave a Reply

