What’s goin’ on.

Drinking… Good Earth Original sun tea.
good eath tea sun tea
Eating… corn on the cob and fresh fruit (frequently).
fruit corn fruit watermelon

fruit cherries fruit raspberries
fruit blueberriesfruit cantaloupe

ReadingHuman Remains. It is pretty darned creepy so far; it reminds me of the writing of Patricia Highsmith or Ruth Rendell.
human remains   art of racing in the rain
The last book I read before that was The Art of Racing in the Rain, which was the most touching, dearest book I have read in a long time. Synopses in reviews merely say that it is an account written from the point of view of a beloved pet dog, but what they do no say is how accurately the author writes as a dog. He totally captures the innate sweetness and loyalty and perceptiveness of the dog. The dog  understands emotions immediately, but the quasi-logic of humans eludes him. I recommend this book unreservedly to anyone who has or has ever had a canine best friend.

Listening to… iTunes on my computer whenever I am at the keyboard. It is so nice to have enough memory and computing power to multitask again.
itunes

Knittingthe endless afghan.

Enjoying… summer. County fair this weekend.
2015-Fair-Poster

Looking forward to… cool(er) weather.
thermometerAlthough the hot sticky weather we have had for the past couple weeks would be nothing to  those of you in more southerly locales (or in Iran), it is quite uncomfortable, nevertheless. Give me sub-zero temps any day rather than dewpoints in the 70s. Plus, of course, cooler weather calls for handknits 🙂

This entry was posted in What's going on. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What’s goin’ on.

  1. Sophanne says:

    I will be acquiring the racing in the rain book. Note to self- eat and drink more like kmkat’s.

  2. Carole says:

    I love the flyer for your county fair – looks a lot like the ones we have but minus the demolition derby.

  3. highlyreasonable says:

    It looks like there was something for everyone at the fair. Ours doesn’t start for a couple of weeks and I’m thinking about entering some knitting in the needlework division. I’d love to be able to say one of my projects was award-winning. 🙂

  4. gayle says:

    Enjoy the fair!
    And it looks like I’d like listening to your playlist, too…

  5. Jocelyn says:

    If I exclaim loudly enough about how I have yet to eat sweet corn this summer–and must get on that–you won’t hear me muttering about how I’ll never read a book from the POV of a dog, right? xxo on you

Leave a Reply

