FO Friday.

Another pair of double-stranded socks.
P1000554

Made from these two yarns.P1000556Left, Lang Jawolle Color fingering.
Right, Schachenmayr Regia Viva Color

Warm feet! (Srsly, I noticed that when I wear ordinary hand-knit socks my feet are often cold when I go to bed. If I am wearing thick ones like this my tooties are toasty. Our floors are kinda cold, and apparently my feet can get cold while am watching tv in the evening.)

This entry was posted in FO, Socks, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO Friday.

  1. highlyreasonable says:

    I would never think to put those two yarns together, but those look great. I love all your double-stranded socks!

  2. gayle says:

    When reading this on feedly this morning, the text showed with only the second photo. I thought ‘Well, THAT didn’t go well…’
    (I’m glad it did go well. Pretty socks!)

  3. Dawn says:

    Pretty socks! I have never heard of double stranded socks, how would you do that? I’m not much of a sock knitter.

Leave a Reply

