Thankful Thursday(s) #1.

il_570xN.505568923_5ar8

My family.

Extended family was not particularly important to me when I was younger, but that has changed now that I have my own kids. My two boys keep me amused, and I delight in sending them stuff I think will interest them (whether they actually read it is another matter). Extended family all live far away, but we keep in touch more these days with Facebook and email.

And, of course, Da Bear. Smokey is my love, my companion, my best friend, and The One Who Keeps Me Laughing.

Lucy The (Formerly Intrepid But Now) Senior Dog, Misha The Shy, Hannibal The Fluffball Of Doom, and En Esch The Stoopid — they are part of my family, too, although none of the others requires us to clean up after them 😉

This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday(s) #1.

  1. Carole says:

    I know just what you mean about appreciating family as we get older. I’d be lost without mine.

  2. gayle says:

    Hugs to one and all. Which will delight the dogs and humans – the cats, not so much…

Leave a Reply

