Thankful Thursday(s) #3.

golliver-Thankful-web

Humor.

It is the thing that gets us through the trying moments. There was little or no humor in my home when I was growing up, probably a common situation in the rural Midwest. I was always amazed at the portrayals of families on TV where the parents and kids cracked jokes. WTF? My family never did that.

One of the reasons I love my husband is that he makes me laugh. We spend a significant percentage of our time cracking each other up. We taught our kids the same approach to life. I try to employ it on the blog as much as possible.

This entry was posted in Thankful Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday(s) #3.

  1. Vicki says:

    I’m thankful you share your humour with us!

Leave a Reply

