Knitted bears are not cute. No. Not ever. Except this one.

bear knitted

…and, it continues.

I am speechless.

Nice easy sock idea.

Everyone needs a hobby.

Solid, semi-solid, and tonal: an explanation.

I want a granddaughter so I can knit her this.

A solid knot to join yarn.

See these? How about these?

Shawl.

Check out #18.

Knitting dolls for peace and comfort.

A new A4A campaign in 2016.

Happy little clouds!

Top five knitting lies.

The shawl is spectacular, but read her description.

Christmas knitting that would go quickly.

This entry was posted in LInks knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Knitted bears are not cute. No. Not ever. Except this one.

  1. highlyreasonable says:

    I am guilty of every single one of those knitting lies (but I’m not really sorry for uttering any of them.)

  2. Kym says:

    Yes. I am also guilty of all of the knitting lies. (And that bear is stinking adorable.)

  3. Jocelyn says:

    Those hand mitties are too elaborate for my personal taste, but I can appreciate the skill and design behind them.

    Oh, and I wanted to see what you’d knit for your grand-daughter, but the link there is the same as the previous one (explaining tonal stuff)!

  4. k says:

    I’m thinking I might prefer to do those fancy-pants arm warmers, rather than color work.

    “I can go to the yarn shop just to look.” I think Bill Clinton said that.

    And. You have done many many cruel things to me on this blog, but linking me to That Shawl is the worst. (So far.) I was going to knit a nice sensible DK or worsted-weight something, but Noooooo. You come waltzing in with Death By Charts – and Beads Too! Sigh.

    At least I know what I’ll be knitting all summer. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to finish all my UFO’s before …

  5. gayle says:

    Awwww…. that bear…
    I, too, am speechless. (Those would sell well at the Library sale.) 8)
    That shawl description is priceless. As is the shawl.

  6. Kim says:

    Looks like the little bear got into the holiday liquor cabinet.

  7. mlegan says:

    So where is the bear info? I have never knitted one in my life, but that one is pretty cute.

  8. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Linkity tries to catch up

Leave a Reply

